AirAsia Unlimited Pass : Extended To June 2021!

Spread the love

Due to the persisting COVID-19 pandemic, AirAsia just announced that their Unlimited Pass will be extended to June 2021. Here are the details!


AirAsia Unlimited Pass : What Is It?

Stung by the Airbus bribery scandal and the COVID-19 coronavirus crisis, the AirAsia Unlimited Pass promotion is their effort to stem the bleed.

AirAsia Unlimited Pass Guide : Planning Your Travel!

Earlier this year, AirAsia offered the Unlimited Pass which would give you the right to obtain free flight tickets to seven sectors, as many times as you wish – for a year :

  • Australia
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • China
  • Taiwan (only Taipei)
  • India
  • United States (only Honolulu)

Recommended : AirAsia Unlimited Pass : Destinations + Embargo Periods!


AirAsia Unlimited Pass : Extended To June 2021

The AirAsia Unlimited Pass was on sale until 7 March 2020, which meant the latest anyone could fly was up to the first week of March, 2021.

But with the COVID-19 pandemic locking down most of the world for the next few months, those who purchased the Unlimited Pass have been grumbling.

At this point, we have to say – we told you so…

However, your dissatisfaction has paid off. AirAsia just extended the Unlimited Pass flight availability till 30 June 2020 – an extension of about 3 months for most people.

AirAsia Unlimited Extended

Do note that this is not an extension of the sale period. That ended on 7 March 2020. The extension is for flight purchases for existing AirAsia Unlimited Pass holders.

For more details, we recommend these articles :


AirAsia Unlimited Pass Destinations

When AirAsia announced the Unlimited Pass promotion, they only highlighted five countries – Australia, Japan, Korea, China and India. Well, that’s not all.

AirAsia Unlimited Pass : A Waste Of Money Unless...

Here is the full, confirmed list of destinations, which we compiled in this table based on where you plan to fly from :

Origin Sector Available Destinations
Kuala Lumpur (Return) Australia Gold Coast
China Beijing
India Ahmedabad
New Delhi
Japan Fukuoka
Sapporo (Chin Chitose)
Tokyo (Haneda)
Tokyo (Narita)
Korea Busan
Taiwan Taipei
Bangkok (Return) Australia Brisbane
China Shanghai
Japan Osaka
Sapporo (Chin Chitose)
Tokyo (Narita)
Korea Seoul
Taipei (Return) Japan Osaka
Osaka (Return) US Honolulu


AirAsia Unlimited Pass Embargo Periods

AirAsia defines the Embargo Period as a travel blackout period, during which you cannot use the Unlimited Pass.

It includes, but is not limited to, these upcoming holidays in Malaysia. In other words, AirAsia can add new embargo periods, as they wish.

Unlimited Pass Embargo Dates Occasion
1 May 2020 Labour Day
7 May 2020 Wesak Day
23 May to 7 June 2020 School Holidays
24 May to 25 May 2020 Hari Raya Aidilfitri
25 July to 2 August 2020 School Holidays
31 July 2020 Hari Raya Haji
20 August 2020 Awal Muharram
31 August 2020 Merdeka Day
16 September 2020 Malaysia Day
29 October 2020 Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
14 November 2020 Deepavali
21 November to 31 December 2020 School Holidays
25 December 2020 Christmas Day
1 January 2021 New Year’s Day
28 January 2021 Thaipusam
12 February to 13 February 2021 Chinese New Year


Recommended Reading

Go Back To > Travel | Home


Support Tech ARP!

If you like our work, you can help support our work by visiting our sponsors, participating in the Tech ARP Forums, or even donating to our fund. Any help you can render is greatly appreciated!

About The Author

Leave a Reply